Law Schools Worldwide

Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification

Stashahada ya Juu ya Mafunzo ya Sheria kwa Vitendo

Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice

Law School of Tanzania · Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Stashahada ya Juu ya Mafunzo ya Sheria kwa Vitendo
Subject
Legal practice
Format
On campusMwaka mmoja wa kozi ya darasani na mafunzo kazini (one year of classroom course and on-the-job training)
Price
Not published

About this program

Practical legal training diploma run by the Law School of Tanzania, combining classroom study and on-the-job training over one year.

School and department
Law School of Tanzania
Subject or specialization
Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Swahili

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Professional legal training
Purpose
Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
Exact award
Stashahada ya Juu ya Mafunzo ya Sheria kwa Vitendo
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Mwaka mmoja wa kozi ya darasani na mafunzo kazini (one year of classroom course and on-the-job training)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Classroom course and on-the-job training.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Law School of Tanzania, Dar es Salaam

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction