Law Schools Worldwide

Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification

Kandidat i samfundsvidenskabelig jura

Master's in Social Science Law

Københavns Universitet · København, Denmark

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Kandidat i samfundsvidenskabelig jura
Subject
General law
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Master's programme combining legal competences with the skills of a professional bachelor; the university expects the last application round for September 2027 before the programme is restructured.

School and department
Københavns UniversitetDet Juridiske Fakultet
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Danish

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Other law master’s degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Kandidat i samfundsvidenskabelig jura
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Københavns Universitet

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction