Law Schools Worldwide

Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification

Degree of Barrister-at-Law

King's Inns · Dublin, Ireland

Applications closed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Degree of Barrister-at-Law
Subject
Legal practice, Litigation & advocacyFull time, Part time
Format
On campus1-2 Years
Price
Not published

About this program

Professional barrister training course with full-time and modular routes, taught in person; the page shows applications closed with a 2026 deadline and start.

School and department
King's Inns
Subject or specialization
Legal practice, Litigation & advocacyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Professional legal training
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Degree of Barrister-at-Law
Credential type
Professional credentialA credential issued by a named professional or regulatory body. Check separately which authority recognises it, and where.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
1-2 Years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part time
Teaching location
King's Inns, Henrietta Street

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • 26 Sep 2026 · deadline 30 Jun 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction