LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
LLM Digital Law Online (Part-Time)
The Dickson Poon School of Law, King’s College London · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- LLM Digital Law
- Subject
- Technology law, Data protection lawPart time
- Format
- Fully online2 years, part time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Fully online part-time LLM on the legal implications of data-driven technologies, with modules on data protection, cryptoassets, fintech, e-commerce and generative AI.
- School and department
- The Dickson Poon School of Law, King’s College London
- Subject or specialization
- Technology law, Data protection lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- LLM Digital Law
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years, part time
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timePart-time, 2 years.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Eight core modules.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 180 UK creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Required
- Admission test
- Not stated
One listed route: a high 2:2 (57%) in a law degree plus at least three years professional legal experience; other routes are listed on the page.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- January 2027 intake · deadline 07 December 2026 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Core modules include Information Privacy and Data Protection, Law and Regulation of Cryptoassets, Electronic Commerce and Consumer Law and a Legal Generative AI project.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)