Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification
Advocates Training Programme (ATP)
Kenya School of Law · Nairobi, Kenya
Applications closed
- Award
- Advocates Training Programme
- Subject
- Legal practice, Litigation & advocacy
- Format
- Hybrid18 months; 12 months in-house and 6 months pupilage
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Eighteen-month clinical training programme made up of twelve months in-house and six months pupilage.
- School and department
- Kenya School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practice, Litigation & advocacyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional legal training
- Purpose
- Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
- Exact award
- Advocates Training Programme
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 18 months; 12 months in-house and 6 months pupilage
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- pupilageShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Karen, Nairobi
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- The FAQ sets out admission requirements for LL.B graduates by year of admission to university.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- ATP class of the 2027/2028 academic year · closed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)