Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

Global Legal Practice Major (LL.M.)

Keio University Law School · Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Global Legal Practice Major (LL.M.)
Subject
Commercial law, Legal practice
Format
On campus標準修業年限1年
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year professional graduate master's programme at Keio Law School taught entirely in English, with courses mainly in business law.

School and department
Keio University Law SchoolKeio University Law School
Subject or specialization
Commercial law, Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Global Legal Practice Major (LL.M.)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
標準修業年限1年
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Mita Campus2-15-45 Mita, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Over 15 English-taught courses, primarily focused on business law.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction