Law Schools Worldwide

Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification

Jersey Law Course

Institute of Law Jersey · Jersey, Jersey

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Jersey Law Course
Subject
General law, Legal practicePart time
Format
On campustwo or three years
Price
Not published

About this program

Part-time course in Jersey law of six core modules and one optional module, taught mostly in intensive study days alongside work in a Jersey law office.

School and department
Institute of Law Jersey
Subject or specialization
General law, Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Professional legal training
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Jersey Law Course
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
two or three years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Part time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Six core modules and one optional moduleShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Institute of Law Jersey (on-island tuition)

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Modules combine two or three intensive study days with a study guide and a virtual learning environment.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction