Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification
ICCA Bar Course
The Inns of Court College of Advocacy · London, England, United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Postgraduate Diploma (PGDip) in Bar Practice
- Subject
- Legal practice, Litigation & advocacyFlexible
- Format
- Hybrid
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-part bar vocational course covering civil and criminal litigation, evidence, advocacy and related skills, validated by King's College London per the course page.
- School and department
- The Inns of Court College of Advocacy
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practice, Litigation & advocacyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional legal training
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Postgraduate Diploma (PGDip) in Bar Practice
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- King’s College London
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Part Two is in person at the Inns of Court, London. Part One is delivered entirely online with no timetabled attendance apart from assessments; the course overall combines in-person teaching, e-learning and self-study.
- Live or recorded
- Live and asynchronous
- Schedule
- FlexibleDelivered in two parts; Part One starts in September or January
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Part One online study for BSB centrally set assessments; Part Two followsShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Inns of Court, London (Part Two)
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total ICCA Bar Course fee (Part One + Part Two, inc. BSB levy), Part One September 2027 / Part Two March 2028Mandatory fee · mandatory | £18,250whole program, 2027-28 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)