Graduate or postgraduate certificate · Standalone law qualification
PG Certificate in Cyber Law (PGCCL)
Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) - School of Law · Online · provider based in India
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- PG Certificate in Cyber Law
- Subject
- Technology law, Data protection lawFlexible
- Format
- Fully onlineMinimum 6 months, maximum 24 months
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Open distance learning postgraduate certificate on cyber law, covering the Information Technology Act and legal frameworks for privacy, data security and data protection.
- School and department
- Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) - School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Technology law, Data protection lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate or postgraduate certificate
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- PG Certificate in Cyber Law
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Minimum 6 months, maximum 24 months
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Labelled ODL (open distance learning) on the page; the page does not say whether examinations or sessions are held in person.
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in India; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- FlexibleMinimum 6 months, maximum 24 months.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not required (stated)
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Graduate in any discipline.
Stated audience: Working professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- Academic requirements
- Graduate in any discipline; medium of instruction English.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Medium of instruction: English (page spelling "Englsih").
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)