Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor

Indiana University Maurer School of Law · Bloomington, Indiana, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General law
Format
On campus
Price
$36,950per year, 2025-26

About this program

Three-year-style graduate law degree program; the page states a credit-hour requirement.

School and department
Indiana University Maurer School of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Reference: Listed on the ABA Council-Approved Law Schools list (alphabetical); year in parentheses is the year approved as printed by the ABA

    Scope: J.D. program (J.D. degree-granting law school approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar)

  • Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1913

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Indiana University-Bloomington (IPEDS ID 151351); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Credits
88 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Main campus211 South Indiana Avenue

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
1L resident tuition, full-time J.D., annual as published in ABA Standard 509 Information Report (2025 report, 2025-2026 first-year)Tuition · mandatory$36,950per year, 2025-26In-state residents1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L non-resident tuition, full-time J.D., annual as published in ABA Standard 509 Information Report (2025 report, 2025-2026 first-year)Tuition · mandatory$58,000per year, 2025-26Out-of-state students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L annual fees (Resident Annual Fees column), full-time J.D., as published in ABA Standard 509 Information Report (2025-2026 first-year)Mandatory fee · mandatory$1,522per year, 2025-26In-state residents1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked