LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Humboldt Master of Laws (LL.M.)
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin – Faculty of Law · Berlin, Germany
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Laws [LL.M.]
- Subject
- General law, Comparative lawFull time
- Format
- On campus2 Semesters
- Price
- €15,000whole program, 2 semesters
About this program
Two-semester English-taught postgraduate LL.M. with specialisations in justice and security, law and society, and innovation and transformation.
- School and department
- Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin – Faculty of LawJuristische Fakultät
- Subject or specialization
- General law, Comparative lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws [LL.M.]
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 Semesters
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Berlin campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Requires a professional degree of 240 ECTS; applicants with a 180-ECTS bachelor's degree are also welcome to apply.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition for the full programmeTuition · mandatory | €15,000whole program, 2 semesters | All students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)