Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification
Oikeustieteen maisterin koulutusohjelma
Master of Laws programme
Helsingin yliopisto · Helsinki, Finland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Oikeustieteen maisterin koulutusohjelma
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus2 vuotta
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year, 120-credit second-cycle law master's programme taught in Finnish or Swedish, studied without formal specialisation.
- School and department
- Helsingin yliopistoOikeustieteellinen tiedekunta
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Finnish, Swedish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Other law master’s degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Oikeustieteen maisterin koulutusohjelma
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 vuotta
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 120 opintopistettäCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Helsingin yliopisto
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Application period 9-23 March 2027 · deadline 23.03.2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)