LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Legum Magister im deutschen und europäischen Recht (LL.M.)
Master of Laws in German and European Law
Heidelberg University Faculty of Law · Heidelberg, Germany
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Legum Magister (LL.M.)
- Subject
- Comparative law, EU lawFull time
- Format
- On campus2 semesters
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-semester postgraduate LL.M. for students holding a law degree from outside Germany, covering German civil and public law and European law, with a Magister thesis.
- School and department
- Heidelberg University Faculty of LawFaculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Comparative law, EU lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- German
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Legum Magister (LL.M.)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 semesters
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Heidelberg campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Requires a completed law degree from an institution outside Germany and very good German (DSH or equivalent).
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees and contributionsMandatory fee · mandatory | €500per term, semester | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)