Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LL.M. in International Economic and Business Law

Hamad Bin Khalifa University College of Law · Doha, Qatar

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LL.M. in International Economic and Business Law
Subject
International law, Commercial law
Format
On campusone-year program
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year master of laws on international business, trade, investment and finance law, completed with a thesis.

School and department
Hamad Bin Khalifa University College of LawCollege of Law
Subject or specialization
International law, Commercial lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LL.M. in International Economic and Business Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
one-year program
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Thesis (6 credits) completed within 12 and no more than 18 months of course commencement.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Education City, Doha

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Bachelor of Laws or Juris Doctor with a minimum 3.0 GPA out of 4.

International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL 79 unless exempt.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction