Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LLM in Land and Environmental Law

Hawassa University · Hawassa, Ethiopia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLM in Land and Environmental Law
Subject
Environmental law, Property law
Format
On campus2 years regular, 3 years extension
Price
Not published

About this program

Postgraduate Master of Laws in land and environmental law, offered in regular and extension modalities.

School and department
Hawassa UniversitySchool of Law
Subject or specialization
Environmental law, Property lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLM in Land and Environmental Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years regular, 3 years extension
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not publishedRegular and extension modalities are both mentioned.
Teaching location
Hawassa University

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction