LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Lögfræði, BA, 180 einingar
Law, BA, 180 units
University of Iceland – Faculty of Law · Reykjavík, Iceland
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- BA í lögfræði
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campusÞrjú ár - 180 einingar
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Three-year, 180-unit Icelandic-language BA in law.
- School and department
- University of Iceland – Faculty of LawLagadeild
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Icelandic
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- BA í lögfræði
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
- National level
- EQF level 6As stated in the source: Page also lists ISQF 5.2. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Þrjú ár - 180 einingar
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 180 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- University of Iceland
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)