Summer school · Standalone law qualification
Summer Courses 2027 (Public International Law and Private International Law sessions)
The Hague Academy of International Law · The Hague, Netherlands
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Summer Courses (no award stated on page)
- Subject
- International lawCohort-based
- Format
- On campusTwo sessions of three weeks each
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Annual three-week sessions of lectures by academics and practitioners in public and in private international law, with afternoon seminars; the page also describes a separate online-access option.
- School and department
- The Hague Academy of International Law
- Subject or specialization
- International lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English, French
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Summer school
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Summer Courses (no award stated on page)
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Two sessions of three weeks each
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Cohort-basedTwo three-week sessions: Public International Law, then Private International Law.
- Teaching location
- Peace Palace
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Courses delivered in English or French with simultaneous interpretation into the other language.
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Intakes and deadlines
- Public International Law: 5 - 23 July 2027 · deadline Registration period 1 November 2026 to 31 January 2027 · upcomingThe Hague
- Private International Law: 26 July - 13 August 2027 · deadline Registration period 1 November 2026 to 31 January 2027 · upcomingThe Hague
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- A General Course over the full three weeks plus one-week Special Courses (six topics in total), afternoon seminars and guest lectures.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)