Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification
Professional Law Course
Ghana School of Law · Accra, Ghana
Applications closed
- Award
- Professional Law Certificate
- Subject
- Legal practiceFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years (full-time)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Practice-oriented professional course covering procedure, evidence, drafting, advocacy and ethics, taught through lectures, tutorials, moot courts and workshops.
- School and department
- Ghana School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional legal training
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Professional Law Certificate
- Credential type
- Professional credentialA credential issued by a named professional or regulatory body. Check separately which authority recognises it, and where.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years (full-time)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Accra Main Campus, The Dome
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Required
Page requires an LLB from an accredited institution and passing the school's entrance examination.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2026 · deadline July 2026 · closed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Core subjects include civil and criminal procedure, evidence, legal drafting and conveyancing, interpretation of statutes, and advocacy and ethics.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)