Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification
Pre-Bar Course 2026/2027
Ghana School of Law · Accra, Ghana
Applications closed
- Award
- Pre-Bar Course
- Subject
- Legal practice
- Format
- HybridOne academic year, three terms
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year transitional course for LLB graduates with four core courses, delivered in blended mode across several Accra and Kumasi campuses.
- School and department
- Ghana School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional legal training
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Pre-Bar Course
- Credential type
- Certificate of completion or attendanceA certificate of completion or attendance issued by the provider. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic or professional qualification.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- One academic year, three terms
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Blended: face-to-face lectures plus online seminars and self-paced online English course.
- Live or recorded
- Live and asynchronous
- Schedule
- Not publishedRegular, evening and weekend streams at different campuses.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Four core courses; every required course must be completed with no exemptions.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Accra Main Campus, The Dome
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
LLB graduates from GTEC-accredited institutions, or Ghanaian nationals with LLB degrees from common law jurisdictions, who meet the core-subject requirements.
Stated audience: Law graduates. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- Academic requirements
- Certified LLB certificate, final transcript, national ID and photograph.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2026 · closed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Corporate and Commercial Law, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Family Law, and Interpretation of Deeds and Statutes.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)