Law Schools Worldwide

Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification

Post-Call Law Course 2026/2027

Ghana School of Law · Accra, Ghana

Applications closed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Post-Call Law Course
Subject
Legal practice
Format
On campusOne academic year, October 2026 to June/July 2027
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year course for applicants who already hold legal qualifications from analogous common law jurisdictions, run by the Ghana School of Law.

School and department
Ghana School of Law
Subject or specialization
Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Professional legal training
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Post-Call Law Course
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
One academic year, October 2026 to June/July 2027
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Accra Main Campus, The Dome

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Applicants qualified and licensed to practise in analogous common law jurisdictions; LLB subjects such as contract, torts and company law should have been studied.

Stated audience: Internationally trained lawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • October 2026 · closed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Application PINApplication fee · mandatoryGHS 550one-time, 2026-27All students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction