Law Schools Worldwide

Master’s in legal studies · Standalone law qualification

M.S.L. in Corporate Compliance (in-person)

Fordham University School of Law · New York City, New York, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Studies in Law (M.S.L.)
Subject
Compliance & regulation
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Master's for non-lawyer professionals that grounds them in a legal perspective on corporate compliance or fashion law.

School and department
Fordham University School of Law
Subject or specialization
Compliance & regulationRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s in legal studies
Purpose
Designed for nonlawyersDesigned for people who do not intend to practise law, as the provider describes it.
Exact award
Master of Studies in Law (M.S.L.)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Main campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Stated audience: Working professionals, Nonlawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction