Law Schools Worldwide

Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification

Mestrado Profissional em Direito

Professional Master's in Law

FGV Direito SP · São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Mestrado Profissional
Subject
General law
Format
On campusDe 18 a 30 meses
Price
Not published

About this program

A professional master's degree in law aimed at practitioners, regulators and public managers.

School and department
FGV Direito SP
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Portuguese

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Other law master’s degrees
Purpose
Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
Exact award
Mestrado Profissional
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
De 18 a 30 meses
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
FGV Direito SP

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction