Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification
MA in Law, Politics and Economics
Eotvos Lorand University, Faculty of Law (ELTE) · Budapest, Hungary
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MA in Law, Politics and Economics
- Subject
- General law, Compliance & regulationFull time
- Format
- On campus4 semesters (120 credits)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Full-time, in-person English-language master's at ELTE Faculty of Law with business-regulation and public-policy modules for applicants from law, economics, social science or public administration backgrounds.
- School and department
- Eotvos Lorand University, Faculty of Law (ELTE)
- Subject or specialization
- General law, Compliance & regulationRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Other law master’s degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- MA in Law, Politics and Economics
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 semesters (120 credits)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 120 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Main campus of ELTE Law SchoolEgyetem ter 1-3, 1053 Budapest
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)