Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

European and International Business Law LL.M.

Eotvos Lorand University, Faculty of Law (ELTE) · Budapest, Hungary

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
European and International Business Law LL.M.
Subject
Commercial law, International law, EU lawPart time
Format
On campus2 semesters
Price
HUF 430,000per term, not stated

About this program

Postgraduate LL.M. programme at ELTE for lawyers with a law master's degree, combining European and international business law.

School and department
Eotvos Lorand University, Faculty of Law (ELTE)
Subject or specialization
Commercial law, International law, EU lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
European and International Business Law LL.M.
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 semesters
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Part timeCourses take place every two weeks on Friday and Saturday.
Teaching location
Main campus of ELTE Law SchoolEgyetem ter 1-3, 1053 Budapest

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Legal master degree, B2 English certificate and a letter of motivation.

Stated audience: Law graduates. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

Academic requirements
Legal master degree
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
B2 English certificate

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
TUITION FEETuition · mandatoryHUF 430,000per term, not statedAll students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction