LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
LLB (Hons) Law
Durham Law School, Durham University · Durham, England, United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- LLB (Hons) Law
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campus3 or 4 years full-time
- Price
- £10,050per year, September 2027 entry
About this program
Honours law degree covering the law of England and Wales, with optional modules, a dissertation and optional placement or year-abroad routes.
- School and department
- Durham Law School, Durham UniversityDurham Law School
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- LLB (Hons) Law
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 3 or 4 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Durham Law School
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition Fees Home (full-time)Tuition · mandatory | £10,050per year, September 2027 entry | Domestic students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Tuition Fees International (full-time)Tuition · mandatory | £31,000per year, September 2027 entry | International students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)