Law Schools Worldwide

Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification

Law (in English)

Comenius University Bratislava, Faculty of Law · Bratislava, Slovakia

Applications closed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Law (code ENmPRV17)
Subject
EU law, International lawFull time
Format
On campus2 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Two-year English-language master's programme in law at the Comenius University Faculty of Law with an entrance exam on European and international law.

School and department
Comenius University Bratislava, Faculty of Law
Subject or specialization
EU law, International lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Other law master’s degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Law (code ENmPRV17)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
Faculty of Law, Bratislava

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Required

Prior law degree (or recognised equivalent), basic knowledge of European and international law and English; written entrance exam.

Academic requirements
Completed law degree (or recognised equivalent)
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
English certificate at minimum B2 or written language test

Intakes and deadlines

  • Academic year 2026/2027 · deadline Until 31.08.2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction