Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification
Postgraduate Certificate in Laws (PCLL)
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Faculty of Law · Central, Hong Kong
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Postgraduate Certificate in Laws
- Subject
- Legal practiceFull time
- Format
- On campusOne year full-time
- Price
- HK$242,000per year, 2027-28
About this program
A one-year full-time practical legal training course at CUHK following a common-law qualification.
- School and department
- The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Faculty of LawFaculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional legal training
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Postgraduate Certificate in Laws
- Credential type
- Professional credentialA credential issued by a named professional or regulatory body. Check separately which authority recognises it, and where.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- One year full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- CUHK Graduate Law Centre2/F, Bank of America Tower, 12 Harcourt Road, Central
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Common-law degree such as LLB or JD (CPE/GDL also considered).
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 2027-28 intake · deadline 30 April 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCLL fee, self-financed placesTuition · mandatory | HK$242,000per year, 2027-28 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)