LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Master of Laws (LLM)
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Faculty of Law · Central, Hong Kong
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Laws
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Six LLM programmes at CUHK: AI Law, Chinese Business Law, Common Law, Energy and Environmental Law, International Economic Law and Legal History.
- School and department
- The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Faculty of LawFaculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- CUHK Graduate Law Centre2/F, Bank of America Tower, 12 Harcourt Road, Central
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Recommended
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Recommended
- Admission test
- Not stated
Entry with a practising qualification, an LLB or equivalent, or a non-law bachelor's with substantial law-related working experience.
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
- Language requirements
- TOEFL iBT 88 or IELTS 6.5 where undergraduate study was not in English.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)