LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Bachelor of Laws (LLB)
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Faculty of Law · Shatin, Hong Kong
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Bachelor of Laws
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campusFour years full-time
- Price
- HK$49,500per year, 2027-28
About this program
A four-year full-time undergraduate law degree at CUHK combining law courses with general education and other requirements.
- School and department
- The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Faculty of LawFaculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Laws
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Four years full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- CUHK main campus, Shatin
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 2027-28 entry · deadline 7 January 2027 (Regular Round) · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| LLB tuition, local studentsTuition · mandatory | HK$49,500per year, 2027-28 | Domestic students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)