Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification
Specialised Law Studies
Charles University, Faculty of Law · Prague, Czechia
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Specialised Law Studies
- Subject
- Commercial law, Competition law, Human rights law, Health lawFull time
- Format
- On campustwo-year, full-time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year post-bachelor master's programme at Charles University Faculty of Law, taught in English, with specialised courses of study in business and competition law, health law and human rights law.
- School and department
- Charles University, Faculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Commercial law, Competition law, Human rights law, Health lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Other law master’s degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Specialised Law Studies
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- two-year, full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Faculty of Law, Praguenam. Curieovych 901/7, 110 00 Prague 1
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 2027/2028 academic year · deadline 31 March 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)