Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Part-time 4-year J.D. Program
Brooklyn Law School · Brooklyn, New York City, New York, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- J.D.
- Subject
- General lawPart time
- Format
- On campuspart-time 4-year
- Price
- $75,496per year, 2025-26
About this program
Part-time four-year JD option.
- School and department
- Brooklyn Law School
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- J.D.
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationAccreditation
Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Reference: Listed on the ABA Council-Approved Law Schools list (alphabetical); year in parentheses is the year approved as printed by the ABA
Scope: J.D. program (J.D. degree-granting law school approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar)
Verified in official recordMiddle States Commission on Higher EducationAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 11/19/2025
Scope: Institutional accreditation of Brooklyn Law School (IPEDS ID 189501)
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- part-time 4-year
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Part time
- Teaching location
- Brooklyn Law School
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1L tuition, part-time J.D., annual as published in ABA Standard 509 Information Report (2025 report, 2025-2026 first-year)Tuition · mandatory | $75,496per year, 2025-26 | All students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| 1L tuition, part-time J.D., per-credit as published in ABA Standard 509 Information Report (2025 report, 2025-2026 first-year)Tuition · mandatory | $2,664per credit, 2025-26 | All students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| 1L annual fees (Resident Annual Fees column), part-time J.D., as published in ABA Standard 509 Information Report (2025-2026 first-year)Mandatory fee · mandatory | $1,450per year, 2025-26 | All students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)