Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor

Bond University · Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General law
Format
On campusOpportunity to graduate in two years
Price
Not published

About this program

Postgraduate alternative to the LLB for graduates of any discipline, with an accelerated schedule and work experience through the Bond Legal Clinics Program.

School and department
Bond UniversityFaculty of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Opportunity to graduate in two years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Gold Coast

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

A completed undergraduate bachelor's degree in any discipline.

Stated audience: Graduates of any discipline. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
First year covers core foundation law subjects; work experience via the Bond Legal Clinics Program or other placements.
Internship
Bond Legal Clinics Program or other legal work experience (opportunity, not stated as compulsory).

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction