Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification
Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice
Bond University · Online · provider based in Australia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice
- Subject
- Legal practiceSelf-paced
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online postgraduate practical legal training program combining coursework with a period of professional legal experience; the page describes it as an approved PLT program.
- School and department
- Bond UniversityFaculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional legal training
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Up to 60 days of Professional Legal Experience (workplace placement) and a compulsory Introduction to Skills for Practice workshop; the page does not state whether the workshop is on campus.
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Australia; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Self-pacedOnline, with self-paced work from Week 1; no classes or tutorials to enrol in.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Coursework plus up to 60 days of Professional Legal Experience (at least 15 days while enrolled), up to 45 days of which may be recognised prior experience.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Offered to students who have completed a recognised law degree.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)