Law Schools Worldwide

Master’s in legal studies · Standalone law qualification

M.S.L. in Labor and Employment Law (Online)

Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
M.S.L. in Labor and Employment Law
Subject
Employment law
Format
Fully onlineComplete in just over 1.5 years
Price
$36,990whole program, not stated on page

About this program

100% online 30-credit master of studies in law for non-lawyers in HR, compliance, operations or management.

School and department
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
Subject or specialization
Employment lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s in legal studies
Purpose
Designed for nonlawyersDesigned for people who do not intend to practise law, as the provider describes it.
Exact award
M.S.L. in Labor and Employment Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Reference: Listed on the ABA Council-Approved Law Schools list (alphabetical); year in parentheses is the year approved as printed by the ABA

    Scope: J.D. program (J.D. degree-granting law school approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar)

  • Verified in official recordMiddle States Commission on Higher EducationAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 07/01/1948

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Yeshiva University (IPEDS ID 197708); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Complete in just over 1.5 years
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Credits
30 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Stated audience: Nonlawyers, Working professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
M.S.L. total program tuitionTuition · mandatory$36,990whole program, not stated on pageAll students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction