Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor

The Australian National University · Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
HybridThree years full-time. Up to 10 years part-time
Price
Not published

About this program

Graduate-entry law degree for students from non-law disciplines, combining foundational legal studies with clinical studies, internships and research projects.

School and department
The Australian National UniversityANU Law School
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Three years full-time. Up to 10 years part-time
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Courses are taught in a mix of on-campus, intensive, evening and online modes.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Full time, Part timeThree years full-time; up to 10 years part-time.
Teaching location
Canberra campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

A Bachelor degree or international equivalent in any discipline with a minimum GPA of 5.0/7.

Stated audience: Graduates of any discipline. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Compulsory foundational courses plus electives; includes practical clinical studies, internships and research projects.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction