Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Juris Doctor (JD) Online (part-time)
Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law, Arizona State University · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor
- Subject
- General lawPart time
- Format
- Fully onlinedesigned to be completed within three and a half to four years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Part-time online J.D. with mostly asynchronous classes and required blocks of synchronous learning, with electives aimed at public service and rural practice.
- School and department
- Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law, Arizona State University
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Reference: Listed on the ABA Council-Approved Law Schools list (alphabetical); year in parentheses is the year approved as printed by the ABA
Scope: J.D. program (J.D. degree-granting law school approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar)
Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1931
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Arizona State University Campus Immersion (IPEDS ID 104151); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- designed to be completed within three and a half to four years
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live and asynchronous
- Schedule
- Part timeDesigned to be completed within three and a half to four years.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Blocks of synchronous learning announced before each semester.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 88 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)